Plärrer Fireworks

21 April – 05 May
Augsburg – PLÄRRER Fireworks
videos

The first time I noticed the fireworks from my window view, the second time I got on the top floor of my dormitory and recorded it from distance and the third time I saw it right from the Plärrer!

00072.MTS_000178038F

click here for the

F U L L   I M A G E   G A L L E R Y

To start I will say a few things about Plärrer. It is a smaller version of Oktoberfest with less of an international flavour and more genuine German goodness. It takes place in Augsburg, Bavaria’s third largest city after Munich and Nuremberg.

The festival traditionally takes place for two weeks, but this time they prolonged it for one more week. Most of my local friends told me that it is because they haven’t made enough money during those two weeks.

The fireworks are happening each Friday of the festival.

DSC00461
I. Friday – 21 April 2017
When I noticed the fireworks I was video chatting with my family. By the time I got the camera in my hands and opened the window – the firework show finished.

II. Friday – 28 April 2017
This time I went on the top floor (19th) of my dormitory. It was freezing but it was so beautiful! At 22:30 it started and here is a video of the fireworks with my voice full of excitement:


III. Friday – 5 May 2017
For the last Firework show I went directly to the Festival.
Alyona and Yuliia, two friends from Ukraine helped me decide on coming to the Plärrer and I am so grateful for that!
The firework wasn’t very different but it was definitely bigger and breathtaking. I need to say that to see it in reality is much better that to see it recorded, anyway, here is the video:

and here is the exclusive continued recording of the firework:

click here for the

F U L L   I M A G E   G A L L E R Y

Leave a Reply

