Stuttgart – K o r n (+ Heaven Shall Burn + Hellyeah) Concert

24 March
m e t a l   c o n c e r t

14542291_10154461094480761_3544796384099688943_ meo


H E L L Y E A H
– Heavy Metal – Groove Metal –

hellyeah2014lineupwbrady_638

American band, formed in 2006.

  • Chad Gray (vocals) 
  • Tom Maxwell (guitar)
  • Christian Brady (guitar)
  • Vinnie Paul (drums)
  • Kyle Sanders (bass)

 Their songs
♡  – Heavy metal “Supergroup”
♡  
 not focused on a single genre


H e a v e n   S h a l l   B u r n
– Metalcore – Melodic Death Metal – Deathcore –

heavenshallburn

German band from Saalfeld, formed in 1996.

  • Marcus Bischoff (vocals)
  • Maik Weichert (guitar)
  • Alexander Dietz (guitar)
  • Eric Bischoff (bass)
  • Christian Bass (drums)
 Their songs 
♡  
militant support of anti-racism
♡  –
fighting social injustice and similar stances
♡  –
all members are vegans/vegetarians + straight edge* lifestyle.
 *  subculture of hardcore punk whose adherents refrain from using alcohol, tobacco and other recreational drugs.

K o Я n
– Nu metal – Alternative metal –

header_banner

American band from Bakersfield, California, formed in 1993.
  • Jonathan Davis (vocals, bagpipes)
  • James “Munky” Shaffer (guitar)
  • Brian “Head” Welch (guitar, backing vocals)
  • Reginald “Fieldy” Arvizu (bass)
  • Ray Luzier (drums),
    who replaced the band’s original member, David Silveria in 2007.
Their songs 
♡  – 
based on their experiences
♡  – featured in:

The Crow: City of Angels   1996
Spawn   1997
End of Days   1999
QUEEN OF THE DAMNED   2002  (♡ )
Lara Croft Tomb Raider: The Cradle of Life   2003
South Park
♡ – powerful and meaningful lyrics – bitter truth about our fucked up world, encouraging life.
#FUCKthat

 Traveling to
S T U T T G A R T

Station Time 24.03.2017
Augsburg Hbf 15:21 IC 2362
Stuttgart Hbf 17:04 37,90 €

Window view from the Train
Beautiful nature and lovely cute houses

Mapping my way from Stuttgart Central Station
to Hanns-Martin-Schleyer-Halle

my way234

Stuttgart has a pleasant appearance overall.
At the beginning of my trip, everything was in the process of construction. The big park next to the station, was replaced by ruins. I had some trouble crossing the narrow roads where signs “Under construction” were assigned.
The path I have chosen as against to the ones that were proposed by the map navigation, in my opinion was much safer (tram-lines circulating frequently) and easier to remember. Timing wise, it took one hour and a half to get to the Concert Hall, but that was only because I had to turn back several times while getting lost in Stuttgart.

click here for the

F U L L   I M A G E   G A L L E R Y

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

click here for the

F U L L   I M A G E   G A L L E R Y

Traffic on B10 – Uferstraße in Stuttgart 

The long queue next to the Porche Arena – indicated that this is the place I was looking for. (According to the map – it was a bit further)

My camera wasn’t allowed into the Concert Hall (I left it at the entrance with a person responsible for valuable things of that kind). My mobile phone was at it’s last 5% of battery due to it’s use for correct path checks, so couldn’t take as many photos as I wished I could at the actual Concert. Instead, I got to enjoy the view, to listen and dance to the awesome music! So, no regrets.

20120101_010534meaw

Before the concert, there was a possibility to buy food and beer. I’ve eaten while was on train so didn’t consider buying anything.

As I belonged to the Golden Circle and the past days was on an antisocial mood – chosen a seat next to the entrance, on the third row. This allowed me to feel protected and comfortable. And in short time I felt like that was where I was supposed to be.

 final


T H E    C O N C E R T
20 00  
–  23 00

meawheearrt

H E L L Y E A H
♡ – Strong and powerful voice;
“Let Go!” – these words made me feel alive again, feel free.

meawheearrt

H E A V E N    S H A L L    B U R N
♡ – Full of Determination and Straight-forward messages.
♡ – Had a very powerful Light Set-up – empowered their performance. Loved it.
♡ – IMHO: too much screaming, couldn’t understand the words, but again, I don’t really know that well German language. (could be also caused by the sound equilibration).
♡ – The innocent sounds (piano, flute) and their combination with brutal male growls. Love it!

meawheearrt

K O Я N
♡ – LEGENDARY for me:
Got to know their music from the OST of Queen of the Damned (2002)
Found this Concert and came to Stuttgart – Their Tour.
♡ – Every team member showed their capabilities at their full extent.
♡ – Played with us, Made us scream and not to worry about everything else besides feeling ourselves free and enjoying our time there.
FuckYeah! 

RED

General thoughts
throughout the Concert:

♡ – the Team for the event was great!
Professional and very efficient
1. Had to assemble and disassemble set-ups for each band in short time and I know this is not an easy task.
2. There were doctors and emergency situation officers that were energetic and they actually helped many people. I saw that! 🙂
3. There were security guards everywhere and I found it very funny and entertaining to watch the “wave people” getting grabbed and put down by them when those were getting close to the stage.
4. A secret that I observed is that they had some tape that was used as a kind of mobile barriers, this kept people actually active and formed a bigger collective. People could still leave the “square”, but less that normally will do that, since the tactile and visual barrier was set.
5. Light – a very powerful tool to send a message. It amplified it. Was spectacular.
6. Everyone was very nice from their team, no aggression and when I was asked to leave (the concert finished), one of them even said “Thank you.”… so cute!
♡ – every band showed their skills and send a message;
made us unite.


Going back to
A U G S B U R G

The walk back to Stuttgart Central Station was nice, even if I felt drained, without any means of help from my phone’s map, I got to destination successfully.

The silence of the night was such a big contrast to the extremely loud music from the concert.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


click here for the


F U L L   I M A G E   G A L L E R Y

Had something to snack in a open central station cafe and fell asleep several times while waiting another 2 hours for the first train to Augsburg.

Station Time 25.03.2017
Stuttgart Hbf 03:36 ICE 619
Augsburg Hbf 05:29 39,90 €

Fell asleep several times in the train as well.

Luckily, I got off at my station! Took a bus to Königsplatz and then waited another 18 minutes for the tram.

Got home safe and slept long, so long that I’ve missed my choir class. 😀

Leave a Reply

